New Signings: Elektra Signs Royal Teeth, Brett Eldredge Joins WME, Downtown Nabs RJD2

Here’s a look at the latest artist signings across the music industry, including record labels, artist management firms, publishing companies, booking agencies and more.  


Elektra Records welcomes indie pop band Royal Teeth to its artist roster. The quintet — which recently made its third appearance at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival — is expected to release new music in 2016.

Hank Williams, Jr. signs with Nash Icon Records, the joint venture label between the Big Machine Label Group and Cumulus. Williams plans to release his 37th album on the label later this year.

Interscope Records adds Australian singer/songwriter Jarryd James to its roster.

RCA Records signs pop gospel artist Parson James, whose vocals are featured on DJ/Producer Kygo’s latest single “Stole the Show.” Parsons also wrote the track.

Domino welcomes multi-instrumentalist, producer and songwriter Georgia to its artist roster. She is currently putting the finishing touches on her debut album.

— Icelandic DJ Oliver Englafjord joins the North American label roster ofNettwerk Records. Englafjord, the alter ego of Swedish DJ/Producer Marcus Schössow, will release a new album — titled Myrki Heima — on July 10. The label has also signed Australian-based duo Hermitude.

Baio, the solo project of Vampire Weekend bassist Chris Baio, signs withGlassnote Entertainment Group. Following a string of EPs, Baio will release his first full-length album this summer on Glassnote.

Razor & Tie adds U.K. metal band While She Sleeps to its North American label roster. The band digitally released its new album, Brainwashed, on April 21 and will perform on the Vans Warped Tour this summer.

— Roots-rock indie band Hollis Brown signs with Jullian Records for the release of its latest album, 3 Shots. The set — which features a collaboration withBo Diddley — arrived May 5.

— Canadian progressive metal act Auras inks with Entertainment One Music/Good Fight Music. The band released a new EP — titled Crestfallen — on May 5.

Spinefarm Records nabs Danish death metal band Essence. The group is currently working on its third album. The label also signs Purson, which will release its second album this summer.

The Gotobeds ink a worldwide recording deal with Sub Pop Records.

Barsuk adds Sweden’s Small Feet. The group — the project of songwriterSimon Stålhamre — plans to release its first album, Far Enough Away Everything Sounds Like The Ocean, on Aug. 7.

Stay Sick Recordings inks rock act It Lives, It Breathes. The band’s full-length debut will be released in the fall.


— Grammy-nominated R&B singer, songwriter and producer Kenny Lattimorejoins the Primary Wave talent management roster. Lattimore released his seventh album, Anatomy Of A Love Song, on April 14 through Sincere Soul Records/eOne Music.


— Country artist Brett Eldredge signs with WME. Eldredge, who recently took home the CMA’s New Artist of the Year award, will join Darius Rucker on his Southern Style tour, which launches May 14. Rob Baker at Longshot Management manages the singer.

APA signs Kansas for worldwide representation. The band is currently touring the U.S. through late October.

The Agency Group adds The Lounge Kittens, Hollis Brown, Eau Claire,Howard and Aero Flynn.

The Beckie Simmons Agency in Nashville welcomes family group The Browders to its artist roster.

AM Only signs: Applebottom, The Avener, AWE, cln, Fehrplay, Felix Jaehn, Gilligan Moss, Golden Features, HUMANS, Hunter Siegel, Jerry Folk, Royal, SALVA and SoySauce.

The Windish Agency nabs Kung FU, OMI, Pale Honey, Boxed In, Briana Marela, D.R.A.M, Phil Cook, Toyboy & Robin, Pretty Vicious, Vicktor Taiwò,&Me, Adam Port, Amirali (live & DJ), Dennis Ferrer, Edu Imbernon,Francesca Lombardo (live & DJ), Froth, Fur Coat, Hercules & Love Affair(live)/Andy Butler (DJ set), Life On Planets (live), Midnight Magic (live), Nick Monaco (live & DJ, Navid Izadi (live & DJ), No Regular Play (live & DJ),PILLOWTALK (live & DJ), RAMPA, Slow Hands (live), So Pitted, Soul Clap,Tanner Ross, Till Von Sein, Wolf + Lamb, My Brightest Diamond and The Japanese House.

The Billions Corporation welcomes Moonface, Brett Dennen and Hurray for the Riff Raff to its artist roster.

Paradigm inks A Silent Film, Alex Winston, Archis, Brandon Lay, Chris Bandi, Cloud Castle Lake, Dorothy, Fairground Saints, Francesco Yates,Gin Wigmore, The Hearts, James Davis, Jason French, Julian Lage,Julian Lage & Chris Eldridge, Kat Dahlia, Lanz Pierce, The Last Bandoleros, Laura Marano, Mike Floss, Nate Ruess, Riothorse Royale,VERIDIA, and Yazz the Greatest (aka Bryshere Gray).


Downtown Music Publishing signs songwriter, producer and DJ RJD2. A fixture in the DJ and dance music scenes, the Philadelphia-based artist also wrote the theme for AMC’s Mad Men.

Round Hill Music enters into an administration deal with songwriter Bruce Woolley, writer of “Video Killed The Radio Star.” The company has also entered into an exclusive co-publishing deal with cinematic folk/rock band Motopony, as well as an exclusive publishing administration deal with EDM producer/DJGramatik.

Shawn Mendes, the teenage Vine star whose first full-length album,Handwritten, debuted atop the Billboard 200 chart, signs with Universal Music Publishing Group.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s